Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by michround
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wonderful addition to my party and this is a very forgiving recipe. I am allergic to nuts so I left them out. I also could not find my jam so I had to use the strawberry jam that I had in the fridge. I served it with the pretzels as suggested. I had none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome! I used raspberry jam instead of apricot because that's what I had. Everyone LOVED it! I used two packages of cream cheese, softened, and spread into the bottom of a pretty pie pan. I've made it twice, once in the oven and once on the stove top. Both turned out great. The second time I reduced the sugar a bit, and it was still awesome. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to bring to a holiday party, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! And so easy. I served it over 1/3 fat cream cheese and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wow!!! This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving! So simple to make and excellent combination of flavors. I served this with mini pretzels but people were grabbing crackers because they said they wanted to be able to scoop up as much as possible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely amazing! My friend gave me the idea when she brought it to a party and I made the same dish the next day for some company. It's a great crowd pleaser! It's the perfect appetizer for any meal and the unique dish is a good conversation-starter. It is super easy to make but just make sure to start it the day before so you can refrigerate it. It is very sweet so you may want to put a little less sugar than 1 cup but then again, who doesn't like sweetness? My only complaint is that it isn't the healthiest with all of cream cheese and sugar but it tastes great so it's hard to be negative about it. It makes a very large portion of the cranberry/apricot topping so for small crowds, you may want to use a little less of each ingredient. It tastes good with butter crackers and pretzels. I recommend this to everyone. Enjoy and happy cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Brought it to a Holiday party, and everyone loved it (especially me). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was yummy! I made two modifications. I didn't have any apricot jam so I used pineapple preserves and it great! Also, I made it on the stove top. I boiled the sugar in some water while I rinsed and sorted the berries then popped them in the water to boil and pop. It's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. I will say that there was more cranberry dip than cream cheese. That was easily solved with another block or cream cheese! The pretzels were a favorite over crackers, the mixture of sweet and salty was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum! Yum! This is a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. Definitely, don't serve this right away - it has to sit for at least 2 hrs (I didn't think overnight is necessary). My husband didn't like it when I made it, but later in the day he loved it!! The flavors blended so nicely. I didn't have pecans and used walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States