Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have always loved cranberry sauce and never thought to do this. I'll use orange marmalade which is a wonderful complement to the cranberries. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is really good and pretty. I made it almost just like the recipe. I used walnuts instead of pecans, just because that's what I had more of. I used sugar free apricot jam and 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar to reduce the sugar. I took it to work for a Christmas potluck and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Really good, easy to do on the stove, takes about 10-15 minutes. 3/4 C sugar works well. I spread the softened cream cheese on a pie plate and pour mix over, more colorful than stirring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
What a great recipe, haven't tried it yet but will soon. I tend to agree that making the recipe as written the 1st time is a good idea, but having read the reviews will probably start with walnuts & orangemarmalade. For those of you who don't care to cook the cranberries a can of wholeberry cranberry sauce will probably work just as well. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
First of all, I have to say, hey - cooking requires common sense, along with measuring cups and spoons, ingredients, etc. Let's not be soooo picky and simply ENJOY what people care to share with us! We must remember the reason for the season - and for the entire year while we're at it. This won rave reviews at my family party yesterday - and I made it just as it was stated. Perhaps I'll tweek it next time, but my husband and I always make a new recipe as it's written the first time - then we add/subtract to suit our tastes and needs. Merry Christmas, one and all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This recipe is a great addition to a Christmastime appetizer buffet, simple to make and pleasing to the eye. Easy and delicious, just what I'm looking forward when things are so busy. I'm also puzzled by reviewers who add their own twist or don't carefully read a recipe and then proceed to give a recipe a lower rating because of their mistake! Indeed the recipe "did not state when to add the cream cheese," however it DID say, "...pour dip over the block of cream cheese on a serving dish." At any rate, the recipe is a keeper as written - guests scarf it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this dip for a Holiday social at work. It was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I used walnuts instead of pecans and it was still great. Thanks, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anf1336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I personally like reading all the variations that people do. That's what makes cooking fun - the ability to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a winner! Served with pretzels at a party and brought home an empty bowl. That always speaks volumes! My cranberries didn't "pop" too well in the oven at 30 minutes, so I added 10 and then still took a pastry blender to the berries to sorta smash them. Worked well, though and the end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Delicious. Exactly the type of recipe I was looking for to spoon on top of cream cheese. So much better then anything I've bought to serve on a cream cheese block!!! Chop the pecans pretty fine so they fit on the crackers. Baking the cranberries was perfect you don't have to add any liquid. Great recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States