Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very wonderful. And festive for holidays. I rate 4 stars as written and 5 stars if you leave out the nuts. I wouldn't call it dip, as it must be served poured over cream cheese. Not good without the cream cheese. Covers more than one block. Put a knife in for guests to use to spread it. Too stout to just use a cracker to to scoop up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Mine didn't turn out well, but I'm giving this one more star since I think it would be better if I had followed the directions. I doubled the recipe for a party and spread it in a pan, but it was too thin and no one could get any on their pretzels, so it remained pretty much untouched. If I had kept it as a block, I think more people would have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This has an AWESOME flavor, but is nearly impossible to use as a "dip." the cream cheese stays too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattinyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't add or change a thing. I made this recipe for Christmas eve with family and friends and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe! It's easy, it's festive, it's a beautiful presentation, it would even be nice for a Valentine's Day celebration or anytime for that matter! This recipe really makes alot so I think next time I will use 2 packages of cream cheese with it. Thanks so much for this recipe...this will definitely be a part of our Christmas every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious!! Was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe!!!! Made it last year and will make it again for New Years with friends. Only change I made was less sugar to make it more tart, great on turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is wonderful and will be in my top appetizer list! It was simple to make, can be made ahead and tastes devine. I only used 1/2 the cranberry topping for one block of cream cheese and found it to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good. Did use 2 packages of cream cheese and then sprinkled gorgonzola cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! I made this for a cocktail party that I hosted last night and everyone loved it. The cranberries took about 45 minutes in the oven and I used fat free cream cheese, I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe, very easy to make. I skipped the pecans and doubled the cream cheese (which i think was necessary or there would've been lots of the cranberry mixture leftover. Was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States