Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Loved it, served it at Christmas Eve for my family. It was the star of the appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This just didn't go over well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this three times this year and people were always surprised at how good it is. I suggest cutting the cranberry sauce in half; there's way too much for one bar of cream cheese. You could double the cream cheese, but that's an awful lot of dip! Also, it looks more appetizing if you spread the cream cheese in a pie plate and pour the cranberry sauce on top. The third time I made it, I substituted raspberry jam for the apricot and it was even better. Rather than trying to get it to stick to a pretzel, use pretzel chips and then you can get lots of dip in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yep! I could eat this by myself! Added pineapple preserves and sliced almonds because it's what I had on hand. Served with flat pretzels! Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I took a leap of faith and brought this to a holiday girls' night with some pretzel crisps (the flat pretzels that are like chips). THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I omitted the pecans (allergic) but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. It was a crowd favorite! I had to make another batch to snack on at home (hint: it is to DIE for paired with a cuppa' orange spice tea). Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalon Ironroad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this dish and brought it to work, everyone loved it! Sooo good! It has been requested to bring during a get together in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy and perfect as a holiday appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very Good recipe; I am still trying to find the "right" item to serve with it. Crackers, in my opinion, not so good; pretzel sticks (the larger dipping ones) are good. Still think there should be something else that can be used to "dip" with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Everyone loves this dip! I serve it over a block of cream cheese (it makes enough for 2 blocks) with ritz crackers. Perfect combination of sweet with a little tang/creamy/salty. The only changes I made were: I cooked the berries and sugar on the stovetop on low till they popped. I also used peach jam instead of apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States