Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This has an AWESOME flavor, but is nearly impossible to use as a "dip." the cream cheese stays too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattinyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't add or change a thing. I made this recipe for Christmas eve with family and friends and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe! It's easy, it's festive, it's a beautiful presentation, it would even be nice for a Valentine's Day celebration or anytime for that matter! This recipe really makes alot so I think next time I will use 2 packages of cream cheese with it. Thanks so much for this recipe...this will definitely be a part of our Christmas every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious!! Was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe!!!! Made it last year and will make it again for New Years with friends. Only change I made was less sugar to make it more tart, great on turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is wonderful and will be in my top appetizer list! It was simple to make, can be made ahead and tastes devine. I only used 1/2 the cranberry topping for one block of cream cheese and found it to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good. Did use 2 packages of cream cheese and then sprinkled gorgonzola cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! I made this for a cocktail party that I hosted last night and everyone loved it. The cranberries took about 45 minutes in the oven and I used fat free cream cheese, I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe, very easy to make. I skipped the pecans and doubled the cream cheese (which i think was necessary or there would've been lots of the cranberry mixture leftover. Was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So easy and SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Excellent! Made it just as the recipe stated. Took it to my Christmas potluck luncheon for about 60 people and it was a hit. So so good. I think next time I will try something different for the presentation. Thinking about spreading the cream cheese out on a platter (like with surprise spread or 7 layer dip) and spreading the cranberry mixture over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States