Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it is terrific! Super fast and easy! This will become a Thanksgiving staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Cant believe the people who go on about remembering the reason for the season and then proceed to trash someone for "not reading a recipe" or "not measuring" or having common sense, etc. How hypocritical... Thanks for the recipe & the tips. Worked great with the can of whole cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Too sweet; kind of like dipping up cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving. I tried to mix in the cream cheese to make it easier to dip and it just didn't look very appetizing. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have zero interest in cranberry sauce but always felt like it was an essential part of the holiday season. This recipe has saved cranberries from being left out of my holiday dinner. This is the only way to eat cranberries. It is so good with pretzels that I crave it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My boyfriend absolutely loved this when I made it this past Christmas and has specifically requested for football games. I served it at our Superbowl party and it was gone by halftime. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very wonderful. And festive for holidays. I rate 4 stars as written and 5 stars if you leave out the nuts. I wouldn't call it dip, as it must be served poured over cream cheese. Not good without the cream cheese. Covers more than one block. Put a knife in for guests to use to spread it. Too stout to just use a cracker to to scoop up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Mine didn't turn out well, but I'm giving this one more star since I think it would be better if I had followed the directions. I doubled the recipe for a party and spread it in a pan, but it was too thin and no one could get any on their pretzels, so it remained pretty much untouched. If I had kept it as a block, I think more people would have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This has an AWESOME flavor, but is nearly impossible to use as a "dip." the cream cheese stays too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattinyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't add or change a thing. I made this recipe for Christmas eve with family and friends and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe! It's easy, it's festive, it's a beautiful presentation, it would even be nice for a Valentine's Day celebration or anytime for that matter! This recipe really makes alot so I think next time I will use 2 packages of cream cheese with it. Thanks so much for this recipe...this will definitely be a part of our Christmas every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious!! Was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States