Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was yummy! I made two modifications. I didn't have any apricot jam so I used pineapple preserves and it great! Also, I made it on the stove top. I boiled the sugar in some water while I rinsed and sorted the berries then popped them in the water to boil and pop. It's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. I will say that there was more cranberry dip than cream cheese. That was easily solved with another block or cream cheese! The pretzels were a favorite over crackers, the mixture of sweet and salty was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum! Yum! This is a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. Definitely, don't serve this right away - it has to sit for at least 2 hrs (I didn't think overnight is necessary). My husband didn't like it when I made it, but later in the day he loved it!! The flavors blended so nicely. I didn't have pecans and used walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this dip exactly as written for a family Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from everyone. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This dip was amazing. It was so delicious and pretty for a holiday party. Using the measurements from the recipe, I had enough for 3 bricks of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
great dip. I did mix the cream cheese with 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/2 tsp of vanilla after remaking it the second time around yum. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this for my family last year and everyone loved it! I made it exactly as written and think it is great the way it is, it also adds a great splash of color to the table. I am definitely making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it is terrific! Super fast and easy! This will become a Thanksgiving staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Cant believe the people who go on about remembering the reason for the season and then proceed to trash someone for "not reading a recipe" or "not measuring" or having common sense, etc. How hypocritical... Thanks for the recipe & the tips. Worked great with the can of whole cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Too sweet; kind of like dipping up cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving. I tried to mix in the cream cheese to make it easier to dip and it just didn't look very appetizing. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States