Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have not tried it yet, but am going too. It sounds delicious, and is similar to a Cranberry Dip recipe I already love. Mine is Cranberry Salsa, and has jalapeno peppers in it, but no nuts. It also called for pouring the dip over the cream cheese, but my daughter and I have always mixed the whole mixture together, and I get good reviews to everyone I have served it too. Anxious to try this new version of Cranberry Dip. The cranberries were just grinded instead of cooked, in my version before adding the sugar, and required sitting overnight to make the juice, then draining it. It took a day a half to complete the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I tried this for a Christmas party I just had and everyone is asking me for the recipe . Everyone bragged about it and loved it ! Needless to say it all went before I could get any .I made it exactly as recommended except the pecans were honey roasted which probably made it a little sweeter ! I served it with tiny pretzels Kim -wingirl123
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I served this with home smoked Turkey breast and mini bread rounds on Christmas Eve as finger food. It was excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my Family Christmas party. I didn't change a thing and it was a huge hit! So good with pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I followed it exactly (except I used whipped cream cheese instead of the block). Everyone who tried it thought it was awesome. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
OMG - this was excellent! I cut the sugar by 1/4 and feel I could cut it by 1/2 cup without compromising the taste. I also used orange marmalade because that's what I had. Thank you - I will be using this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for a neighborhood holiday party this year (2013). Lots of guests asked for the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this as the recipe stated, tried it, and then added a big dash of cinnamon, a big dash of allspice, and pinches of ginger and cloves. That was JUST what it needed! Good recipe to begin with, great with the spices added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this for a girls weekend winery tour, and everyone loved it. They couldn't stop eating it! I did reduce the suagr to 3/4 cup and used low sugar jam, as well as used 2 blocks of low fat cream cheese, as the recipe made alot. This is a keeper, and I will be making it again for Christmas Eve.- Nanny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was delicious and received lots of compliments at our holiday gathering! It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States