Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I would give this 5 stars if I would have known I was making a cheesecake cranberry pie before hand. As cheesecake goes, this is scrumptous but I'm not much of a cheesecake fan. Please-change the title to reflect what kind of pie it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe! I used low-fat sweetened condensed milk and reduced fat cream cheese. My husband never suspected that it was low-fat. I am planning to make one for his company's Thanksgiving covered dish - he thinks they will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This is a fabulous cheese cake I have made for 5 years. It is even better when made w/ a pre-fab graham cracker crust (get the extra serving size). I'm so happy to have the recipe print-out. I've been using the tiny recipe from the top of the condensed milk can, and the letters are getting smaller all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I used to make this pie about ten years ago and I lost the recipe...I'm so glad I found it here! My brother has been begging me to make it this Thanksgiving and now I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great desert. Now everyone is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Just made this for Thanksgiving and actually I didn't put it out on the table. I hid it in the dryer.... I'm not sharing, it's wayyyy too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful addition to my holiday dessert table! Kids loved the "cheesecake" similarity, I loved the ease to make. Going into the keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and I received nothing but praise. Everyone loved it. Not one slice was left. It's perfect for the holidays. I plan to make it for Christmas. The pie is not too sweet and has a nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I was brave and decided to ry something different for a pie this Thanksgiving. It was one of the first pies gone and everyone loved it. Great recipe very easy to follow. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Rich and sweet. For the life of me I can't figure out how all of that recipe was supposed to fit into a 9" pie crust... and I even had the deep dish crust. So my pie didn't turn out visually very nice (in fact it oozed out everywhere), but so what! It tasted great, and we just pretended it was a cobbler, instead! :) I'd like to experiment with a little cinnamon and/or nutmeg in this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States