Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
this was yummy... but didn't care for the crumble that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Basically, this is a good recipe, however, I think the canned cranberry sauce is too sweet for the already sweet filling. I'm going to try making it with freshly cooked cranberries that I won't sweetened too much. I relate this recipe to the one that calls for the sour cherries and I like that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. As previously mentioned, however, I ended up with too much filling for a 9" deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Rich and sweet. For the life of me I can't figure out how all of that recipe was supposed to fit into a 9" pie crust... and I even had the deep dish crust. So my pie didn't turn out visually very nice (in fact it oozed out everywhere), but so what! It tasted great, and we just pretended it was a cobbler, instead! :) I'd like to experiment with a little cinnamon and/or nutmeg in this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I was brave and decided to ry something different for a pie this Thanksgiving. It was one of the first pies gone and everyone loved it. Great recipe very easy to follow. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and I received nothing but praise. Everyone loved it. Not one slice was left. It's perfect for the holidays. I plan to make it for Christmas. The pie is not too sweet and has a nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful addition to my holiday dessert table! Kids loved the "cheesecake" similarity, I loved the ease to make. Going into the keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Just made this for Thanksgiving and actually I didn't put it out on the table. I hid it in the dryer.... I'm not sharing, it's wayyyy too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great desert. Now everyone is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I used to make this pie about ten years ago and I lost the recipe...I'm so glad I found it here! My brother has been begging me to make it this Thanksgiving and now I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States