Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Okay so I did switch the fruit up a bit and went with fresh raspberries and blackberries (currently in season) but I kept everything else the same and it was delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I've made this pie several times for family gatherings using different nuts in the topping. This pie comes out perfectly everytime and is as beautiful to look at as it is wonderful to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I took this pie to our 20009 family Christmas gathering and it was a hit. Very tasty and turned out great. I give it 4 stars because I veered from the original recipe and made it with a shortbread crust instead. I also used 1/2 a can of jellied cranberry sauce and a 1/2 cup of whole (defrosted) cranberries. Thank you for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I rated it five star because my step daughter ate two pieces and doesn't eat sweets ever.and her spouse asked for the recipe. That was Thanksgiving 09 and am now making it for another part of the family Christmas dinner. I'll tell you how they rate it. I went down to give my husband a piece the day after Thanksgiving and my 14 year old son and taken what was left to his bedroom late that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was easy to make and tasted great. I made it for the first time for a small dinner party. I served it at room temp. Everyone loved it. The next day I had a piece from the refig and it was fab!!! Next time I will serve it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe...love it! It is SOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving today and it was a big hit! I followed this recipe exactly but used a graham cracker crust (the larger size that has "two extra servings"). I didn't have any problem with spillage... it was actually quite perfect. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I found this recipe a few years ago and have made it every Thanksgiving. It is wonderful as is,but I too have had problems with it spilling over. The sweet, with the tangy and the crunch on top is a perfect combo. The only thing I do different is use pecan pieces cause I don't like walnuts. Would definitely recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasibee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
It was so good I had to bake it again so I could have a piece my guests loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jofis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keysville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i just brought this to a potluck today. it got rave reviews. there were several desserts but this one was the only one that had people going back for seconds! i made my own cranberry sauce (simmer 15 mins until thickened - 2c. cranberries, 1c. sugar, 1/2c. orange juice) and followed the rest of the recipe as written. i have also tried this with an almond crumb crust and topping and i think i liked that even better. (in a food processor combine 1c. flour, 2 1/2 cups ground almonds, 3/4c. sugar, 3/4 c. butter. pulse until clumps form. reserve 1.5 cups for the topping then press the rest into the pie plate, no need to prebake crust)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States