Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
By Jackson who wants this as his bday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this for my family at thanksgiving and they loved it! Even the "dessert snobs" loved it. I did end up adding a little more flour to the topping mix because it was too sticky... but other than that, I found the recipe perfect and not too sweet. The only people that would find this too sweet are the same ones that will say some desserts are "too rich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Surprisingly delicious! I guess I always expected cranberry flavored things to be less sweet, but this one was the perfect amount of sweetness. I actually made everything from scratch, including the crust and the cranberry sauce, and it came out wonderfully. Everybody loved it, and this was the winner over a pumpkin cheesecake served at the same Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
It was a huge hit at my Thanksgiving dessert table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Manorville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great pie!! I use a graham cracker crust (extra serving size) It's rich, smooth, and not too sweet because of the cranberries. A very simple recipe, and it's a hit every time I make it! Definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fire00starter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
need to try with cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit, but I did have to make some alterations to make it perfect. Like other reviews suggested, I made a Graham cracker crust. I didn't add sugar to the cranberry sauce, and I put the brown sugar in the nut crumble topping instead. I also made this in a 10" tart pan instead of a pie pan, and it fit perfectly, looked beautiful as a tart, and was a big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Went over really well for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, even the kids. Not too hard to make. Used fresh cranberry recipe instead of can. Will make this a tradition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this was ok, I guess I expected it to be more of a cranberry pie but it was more like a cheese cake with a cranberry topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was wonderful! My husband kept raving about it. I did use a graham cracker crust instead of a regular crust, the first time and the second time I used individual graham cracker crust which made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States