Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i just brought this to a potluck today. it got rave reviews. there were several desserts but this one was the only one that had people going back for seconds! i made my own cranberry sauce (simmer 15 mins until thickened - 2c. cranberries, 1c. sugar, 1/2c. orange juice) and followed the rest of the recipe as written. i have also tried this with an almond crumb crust and topping and i think i liked that even better. (in a food processor combine 1c. flour, 2 1/2 cups ground almonds, 3/4c. sugar, 3/4 c. butter. pulse until clumps form. reserve 1.5 cups for the topping then press the rest into the pie plate, no need to prebake crust)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is soooo yummy! I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving so I gave it a try. I sure hope I have leftover cranberry sauce next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This pie is really good! I cook fresh cranberrie's instead of canned. and make a graham cracker crust instead of a regular crust. it's a favorite around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Family raved about this at the Thanksgiving gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used a small pie pan and had leftover ingredients, and after a bit of thinking I took some foil muffin liner, pressed the crumb mixture at the bottom of each one, filled them half full with the cheesecake mixture, and spooned the cranberry mixture on top of them, then baked them for a short amount of time (forgot to keep track). They turned out wonderfully, and the next time I make this recipe I think I'll cut out the pie part entirely and make miniature cheesecake cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Delicious! I used a pre-made graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good! I will be making this often! Will use graham cracker crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
excellent & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I agree with KVICKRY's comments. We didn't eat it until the next day and the cheesecake part was mealy and crumbly. I liked the lemon flavor though - not overpowering. I did enjoy the nut topping. If I made again, I would use a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This pie has been a favortie with the family at christmas time for the past 3 years now. It'a always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States