Cranberry Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a great cornbread with the perfect combo of sweet and sour. I make it every holiday. However, I have to double it just to feed six people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
LOVED this!! I had an 11x7 pan so had to do it in that and it turned out great. I love the sweet buttery cornbread with the tart cranberries - and such a fun holiday twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this to accompany our New Years dinner. I used milk instead of buttermilk and it still turned out great. I used Truvia instead of regular sugar which prevented the cranberries from being as sweet as they could have been. Add a little butter and you've got a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Moist and tender and delicious as written, with delightful sweet/tart contrasting flavors. It was still a trace heavy and sweet for my taste--perfection when I cut 1/4c sugar and whipped the beegeebers out of the butter and sugar (white and light) the next time around. Texture is still delightful without the cranberries and substituting lemon juice/whole milk for buttermilk does just as well, too. All around divine corn bread. My keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
wow I had my doughts but after I tasted it I think I have a new favorite!!!! I just didn't use buttermilk, I used rice drink I have to watch my dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just made a couple of changes to this recipe since I didn't have all the right ingredients. Used Craisins and sour milk (milk & vinegar). Baked in a 11x7 inch pan. The craisins sank to the bottom. I thought it was better without the craisins yet my husband loved it and said that it makes the corn bread. I ended up eating the top part of it and he eats the bottom so hence the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Kids loved this, amazing... I chopped the cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I realized that I don't have any flour after I mixed in almost everything. So instead of flour, I replaced it with a cup of cornmeal and 1/2 cup of oats. It was a little too liquidy so I put in 2 tbs of pancake mix I found. I also didn't have buttermilk so I used a cup of milk with 1tbs of lime juice. I also used 2 cups of fresh cranberry. It turned out perfect, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made exactly as written, adding a handful of Craisins. Made about 20 mini-muffins, baked for 20 minutes was just right. Next time I'd use half buttermilk/half sweet milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This came out very well. It is a nice mix between corn bread and a regular quick bread. I followed a suggestion to place in a 9x13 pan, and it came out a little thin for my liking. I would stick with a 9x9 inch pan for your first batch. I think this recipe is well suited to replace some of the flour with additional corn meal if you want more of a cornbread texture. It was a hit at my company pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States