Cranberry Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a great cornbread with the perfect combo of sweet and sour. I make it every holiday. However, I have to double it just to feed six people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
LOVED this!! I had an 11x7 pan so had to do it in that and it turned out great. I love the sweet buttery cornbread with the tart cranberries - and such a fun holiday twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this to accompany our New Years dinner. I used milk instead of buttermilk and it still turned out great. I used Truvia instead of regular sugar which prevented the cranberries from being as sweet as they could have been. Add a little butter and you've got a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Moist and tender and delicious as written, with delightful sweet/tart contrasting flavors. It was still a trace heavy and sweet for my taste--perfection when I cut 1/4c sugar and whipped the beegeebers out of the butter and sugar (white and light) the next time around. Texture is still delightful without the cranberries and substituting lemon juice/whole milk for buttermilk does just as well, too. All around divine corn bread. My keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
wow I had my doughts but after I tasted it I think I have a new favorite!!!! I just didn't use buttermilk, I used rice drink I have to watch my dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just made a couple of changes to this recipe since I didn't have all the right ingredients. Used Craisins and sour milk (milk & vinegar). Baked in a 11x7 inch pan. The craisins sank to the bottom. I thought it was better without the craisins yet my husband loved it and said that it makes the corn bread. I ended up eating the top part of it and he eats the bottom so hence the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Kids loved this, amazing... I chopped the cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I realized that I don't have any flour after I mixed in almost everything. So instead of flour, I replaced it with a cup of cornmeal and 1/2 cup of oats. It was a little too liquidy so I put in 2 tbs of pancake mix I found. I also didn't have buttermilk so I used a cup of milk with 1tbs of lime juice. I also used 2 cups of fresh cranberry. It turned out perfect, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made exactly as written, adding a handful of Craisins. Made about 20 mini-muffins, baked for 20 minutes was just right. Next time I'd use half buttermilk/half sweet milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This came out very well. It is a nice mix between corn bread and a regular quick bread. I followed a suggestion to place in a 9x13 pan, and it came out a little thin for my liking. I would stick with a 9x9 inch pan for your first batch. I think this recipe is well suited to replace some of the flour with additional corn meal if you want more of a cornbread texture. It was a hit at my company pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States