Cranberry Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy! I halved this recipe and didn't cut the cranberries in half. I did add the sugar and let the cranberries marinate all day. The sugar from the cranberries and the mayonnaise made a very nice dressing for this coleslaw. My husband really enjoyed this and asked for the leftovers for his lunch. This was served with 'Donair' from AR and we enjoyed a terrific meal. Thanks WINNIFRED for sharing your recipe. I look forward to making it again. I'm glad I have multiple bags of cranberries in our freezer! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut back on the onion, used dried cranberries, and added some chopped walnuts. My family and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My daughter-in-law suggested a salad with cranberries for Christmas dinner. So, I tried this one and it was great. Following a review, I did add about 2 tlb of cider vinegar and used a very small red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I liked that this recipe didn't use a lot of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I didn't care for the onion flavor mixing with the fruit, but I got used to it! This is a colorful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is delicious and has become a favorite with family and friends. I use dried cranberries that I rough chop, because I usually have these on hand. I also reduced the amount of red onion to about 1/4 onion (which I mince) and add an extra apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did not care for the onion and will use shredded carrots next time - otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Zing! I made this for a Christmas potluck dinner last night. Came home with an empty bowl. The cranberries really liven up the cole slaw while the apples balance out their tartness. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
People can't get enough of this salad. No matter how much we make, people finish it off. With no fresh cranberries, we use dried. We also add a good splash of white wine vinegar for a litle pizzazz. Make sure the cabbage is just one of the ingredients, not a major player.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was a delicious change to coleslaw or cabbage salad. I used dried orange-flavoured cranberries instead of the sugared cranberries and I think it worked well. I think I will use canned drained mandarin oranges next time. I made this for a Mother's Day supper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States