Cranberry Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy! I halved this recipe and didn't cut the cranberries in half. I did add the sugar and let the cranberries marinate all day. The sugar from the cranberries and the mayonnaise made a very nice dressing for this coleslaw. My husband really enjoyed this and asked for the leftovers for his lunch. This was served with 'Donair' from AR and we enjoyed a terrific meal. Thanks WINNIFRED for sharing your recipe. I look forward to making it again. I'm glad I have multiple bags of cranberries in our freezer! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I cut back on the onion, used dried cranberries, and added some chopped walnuts. My family and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My daughter-in-law suggested a salad with cranberries for Christmas dinner. So, I tried this one and it was great. Following a review, I did add about 2 tlb of cider vinegar and used a very small red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I liked that this recipe didn't use a lot of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I didn't care for the onion flavor mixing with the fruit, but I got used to it! This is a colorful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is delicious and has become a favorite with family and friends. I use dried cranberries that I rough chop, because I usually have these on hand. I also reduced the amount of red onion to about 1/4 onion (which I mince) and add an extra apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did not care for the onion and will use shredded carrots next time - otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Zing! I made this for a Christmas potluck dinner last night. Came home with an empty bowl. The cranberries really liven up the cole slaw while the apples balance out their tartness. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
People can't get enough of this salad. No matter how much we make, people finish it off. With no fresh cranberries, we use dried. We also add a good splash of white wine vinegar for a litle pizzazz. Make sure the cabbage is just one of the ingredients, not a major player.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was a delicious change to coleslaw or cabbage salad. I used dried orange-flavoured cranberries instead of the sugared cranberries and I think it worked well. I think I will use canned drained mandarin oranges next time. I made this for a Mother's Day supper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States