Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I gave this recipe 5 starts because everyone else at the table like it. I used golden raisins instead of the traditional ones. I enjoyed it very much, however, next time, I will incorporate celery, onions, and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I have made this cranberry relish for 4 years now, with excellent results every time. I use the recipie as written, with fuji apples. The only thing different is that I simmer for much longer than 10 minutes. It's more like 20 minutes, and then I turn the heat off and mash it all together with a potato masher. It is heavenly! I just finished my Thanksgiving day batch just now. I may cheat and make a cold cut turkey sandwich just so that I can savor the warm sauce! Tomorrow it will be served at room temperature for all to enjoy. ~ Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This recipe is incredible. I made it after a horrible cranberry sauce recipe from the food channel. It is so good that you can use the leftovers to top your ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and just loved it! it is pretty tart but thats what I love about it..it really POPS in your mouth..I made this the night before and it set up perfectly.. my Mom-in-law loved it so much she asked for the recipe before she left.. I will be making this for Christmas.. it is a new addition to my holiday meals from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Loved it. I didn't have any apple cider vinegar, so I added apple juice instead. I also added cinnamon sticks in addition to the ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I've never eaten cranberry "roll" or sauce, it just seemed yucky to me, but it was requested for Thanksgiving and this recipe seemed interesting. I loved it! I think it was the combination of fresh cranberries and apples with all the lovely spices! I couldn't wait to eat the leftover turkey with this and the house smelled wonderful. I only changed a couple of things...only 1/4 cup of cider vinegar, added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and left out the raisins. This was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Amazing!! I eat the stuff with everything. It's great on ice cream, in yogurt, on potatoes, really - anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving for my family, and everyone loved it! For a flair, I provided chopped walnuts for a topping. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
DEEEELISH! Only wished I'd made more!!! Will make again!!! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is very good. I was a little worried about it, with the vinegar and cranberries I thought it might be too tart. But I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States