Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
So easy - my family requests this each year! It looks like you spent forever on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I usually dislike the flavour of cranberries, but I love this recipe! That works out quite well, because I didn't feel right about making Thanksgiving dinner without cranberry sauce. It not only tastes great but also smells delicious when it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Yikes, the taste of vinegar was overwhelming! Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This one is incredible. I made it, as a change of pace, for Thanksgiving dinner, to have along with the more traditional kind. It went fast. I had to make a second batch to eat with the leftovers, it was so good. I made it the night before, and it was very sharp tasting, when it was fresh, and still warm. I was worried that it would be too tart, but a night in the fridge mellowed it perfectly. Made it a bunch of times since, it's great just to eat off the spoon. Thanks for a new classic recipe in my house, I highly recommend this one. ***THREE YEARS LATER- We still use this as our traditional cranberry sauce on holidays, and throughout the year, and we still LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
My daughter done this for Xmas and was the best chutney I ever taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsybes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
We had a table of seven for Xmas dinner and I substituted this for the regular/plain cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it so much that there wasn't any left over. This will be a holiday tradition in our home for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
WONDERFUL We will have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Little heavy on the apple cider vineger, but this was awesome!! It was a huge hit at thanksgiving.....My whole family loved it....and my two year old could eat it as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was great!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! It smells delicious while cooking. I added 1/4 chopped dried apricots and substituted the cider vinegar with orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Absolutely the best!! I made it for thanksgiving. I had a fresh orange on hand, so I zested it and added, and it made a difference (I love orange peel), but it would have still be great without it, as another user said. I did cut down the vinegar to 2TBsp as recommended by most. (I doubled the recipe and used 1/4 cup). I was not sure which apples to use, so I asked someone, and they recommended MacIntosh (they break down better)...worked well. Amazing recipe! I loved it! This will be my standard cranberry sauce from now on. Thank you very much!!! Those who did not try it because they dont like cranberries have no idea what they are missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States