Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My daughter and I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit! I made a few adjustments though, I decreased the vinegar to 2 tablespoons, substituted Splenda for the sugar and used 3 apples instead of 2 (it made it thicker). Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. I warmed it up and put it over brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Yummy. I upped the spices a bit but not much. Best after it's aged a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDIANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My nephew chose this recipe for our Thanksgiving because he was tired of canned. It was easy to put together and the flavor was amazing (even his picky uncle liked it). It even gave our home a nice smell for a few hours. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The vinegar kind of takes over the flavor, but a nice change from regular cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this three Thanksgivings in a row. It's great. Reduce the vinegar as suggested. I also added chopped toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Thisis a great recipe. I've been halfway looking for a chutney recipe to use in place of one I've had for a few years that just makes far too much chutney. This is perfect...about 3 cups. For those of you concerned about the vinegar taste, let me recommend making it a month before you plan on using it, put it in a storage container and freezing it. This mellows the chutney considerably and really can help improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Love this stuff!! I look forward to making this every turkey dinner! I am not a fan of cranberry sauce either. But I sure LOVE this! It doesn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Screaming Buddha
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. I make it every year for my mom's birthday gift and it always goes over well. Outside of how tasty it is, I also love how easy this is to make; unlike a lot of chutney recipes there is very little chopping to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I've used this recipe for a couple of years now with great success. I've passed this recipe to family and friends we all have stopped buying cranberry sauce in the can! The only change I make is to reduce the vinegar to a couple of tablespoons. I've used both apples and/or pears with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States