Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Used balsamic instead of cider vinegar. DH and I really like, but I thought our Thanksgiving guests would miss the jellied version (the one shaped like the can). I was pleasantly surprised when everyone else liked it too, so five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only change I make is to omit the raisins and that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
A new Thanksgiving favorite. It made a lot for us. It made it through two Thanksgiving dinners and I mixed leftovers with cream cheese to make a yummy cracker dip. Everyone who likes cranberries loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
AWESOME! I have never had cranberry chutney before and made it on request for thanksgiving this year and ... wow! Easy and fun (you get to watch the cranberries burst open as they cook) and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My mother absolutely loved this recipe for tea time, and and I thought that it went great with the turkey meat. As suggested, I only put in a few drops of the cider vinegar. Since I have a Russian family that's used to the most basic "butter and salt" flavors copied from the French, the cinnamon & cloves were not to everyone's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Even the non-craberry eaters at my table enjoyed this dish. Next time I make it, I would increase the sugar a small amount and decrease the vinegar. The vinegar seemed a bit overpowering to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Delicious combination of flavors! I didn't have fresh berries, so was looking for a recipe that used canned whole berry "sauce". I decided to try it with this one, and it worked beautifully. i used one can in place of water, sugar and berries. kept the rest the same. cooks up faster (since the berries are done) and tasted fantastic. everyone loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious! I can't wait to serve it to guests on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The tanginess on this dish with the sweet is excellent. I substituted pears for apples and added toasted pecans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This chutney is so easy to make, so healthy, and so delicious! It was also a big hit at Thanksgiving and requested for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purr2me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States