Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum, Yum, and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
After reading reviews I only added a tablespoon of the cider vinegar and added another 1/4 cup sugar. It was so delicious! We had this over roasted pheasant. Two out of the four guests asked for recipe! I would make this a staple for any special poultry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. It had a very high vinegar after taste. I know my way around the kitchen and this was just not good at all. I wasted my time and ingredients. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I found this recipe years ago and am pretty positive that I will NEVER make cranberries any other way. I follow the recipe exactly as written except I omit the raisins. I've always gotten lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love this stuff! It's a great change frome the canned sauce (which I don't like) and tastes really good on a turkey sandwich. I did decrease the vinegar to 1/4 C. when I made it the 2nd and 3rd times as the vinegar was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought it was good, but it had a strong taste of vinegar. It was a hit or miss with my family, a bit strong for some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I subbed Splenda for part of the sugar, but the part that threw me was how vinegary it tastes the first day. But, I made mine Sunday to serve Thursday, and on Thursday it was amazing! It tastes sort of like a sweet & sour pickled spiced fruit sauce, if you can imagine that. Our family had never tried cranberry sauce (or cranberry chutney) before, except in a can which we hated. We really liked this, I served it hot with cold cream cheese & crackers. We also liked it hot with the cheese ball made by someone else! This is a recipe we'll use again! (I liked this better with cheese than with turkey. With turkey it was sort of...too sweet? But again, I didn't grow up eating it!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I believe this would have been a good recipe if not for the cider vinegar. I only about 1/4 cup but I think any at all will ruin an otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this. I left out most the vinegar. I found the first time I made it the vinegar was a little too bitter. The second time I made it I only put in a drop of vinegar, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really like the blend of flavors. We did cut back on the cider vinegar to 1/8c. My husband wants to cut the cranberries & raisins some before cooking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States