Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love love love this recipe. It makes the whole house smell delicious too. I've been using this recipe as is for a few years now. I really don't like orange in my cranberry and this is only one a few recipes that doesn't call for it. I make it the day before and bring it to room temp before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOLDSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this last night, could not find fresh cranberries this time of year so i used dried ones. Still came out amazing!!! I made some blackened brie and garlic ciabatta crustinis with it. SO DELICIOUS!!!! I recommend using a large granny smith apple. The spices came together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Love this. I make this all season when fresh cranberries are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Incredibly easy to make and wonderfully sweet and tart at the same time. A great bonus to cooking this dish is that it makes the whole house smell wonderfully fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
perfect mix of tangy & sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Folks, please keep in mind that this recipe is a chutney. It's meant to have a "pickled" flavor; hence the amount of vinegar. If you want something more like regular American cranberry sauce then definitely reduce the vinegar to only 1-2 tablespoons. I've been making this recipe for years now and absolutely love it, both as written as chutney or with reduced vinegar as cranberry sauce with an outstanding, unusual spiced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne_NL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've had this with turkey & pork. Very good! Will be a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made it with 1/2 cup cider vinegar as it calls for and the vinegar was way too strong. I will definitely make it again, but with less vinegar (2 Tbl) as others have recommended. I also let it boil for 20mins to reduce further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum, Yum, and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
After reading reviews I only added a tablespoon of the cider vinegar and added another 1/4 cup sugar. It was so delicious! We had this over roasted pheasant. Two out of the four guests asked for recipe! I would make this a staple for any special poultry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States