Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! A little more spicy than the average cranberry fare, but also far better than the average cranberry fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
My guests thought this was weird and generally left it on their plates, but I personally thought it was great. I think too much vinegar may put some people off. But really, it is a new and exciting twist on the old cranberry treatment. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This recipe is amazing! It was the highlight of my Thanksgiving plate! Highly recommended -- but I also reduced the vinegar and thought it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Next time I would use less vinegar then the recipe calls for. Adults liked it but not the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
If you are looking for something other than the standard cranberry sauce, try this recipe. This is the best cranberry chutney I have had, sweet and tangy, it is a great change and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe is terrific! I used golden raisins with it and it looks beautiful! Very tasty with brie cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I substituted dried apricots for the raisins, and added a little red pepper for a *kick*. For the dreaded leftover turkey sandwiches that follow the holidays... the chutney is great on a baguette with turkey, swiss, and herbed cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is a terrific recipe and will be the third Thanksgiving it will be served at our table. Everyone gobbles it up! Ahhhh, and the aroma that fills the house when it's cooking, couldn't be better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
JUST EXCELLENT!!! Easy to make & sooooooooooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I omitted the raisins and cider vinegar but did add just a splash of balsamic vinegar. I also added some roasted, chopped pecans and used this chutney on top of brie wrapped in phyllo dough. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States