Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious! I can't wait to serve it to guests on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The tanginess on this dish with the sweet is excellent. I substituted pears for apples and added toasted pecans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This chutney is so easy to make, so healthy, and so delicious! It was also a big hit at Thanksgiving and requested for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purr2me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This really came out wonderful except that the cider vinegar was very overwelming in the flavour. Next time I would omit it or at least reduce the amount of cider vinegar. It made it tast weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very good but I'll cut back the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We did not care for this. Granted, my family is used to the cranberry sauce out of the can, but this was just BAD! We actually had to remove it from the Thanksgiving table :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made this in addition to the Blue Cranberry Sauce (also on this site) for Thanksgiving this year. It was really good. As per other reviewers I reduced the amount of vinegar to 2 Tbsp. (plenty). I also chose to omit the raisins and instead added 1/4 c. diced dried apricots. Just before serving I mixed in some chopped walnuts. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
We halved the vinegar as suggested and used diced dried apricots instead of raisins. While very tangy, I wouldn't change another thing! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Instructions are very easy to follow, It was a hit at my thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this with just 2 Tbsp of vinegar and it was still wayyyy too strong. I think I will try it again without the vinegar and maybe a little more sugar. My mother-in-law really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States