Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I love this recipe!! I found it when I was putting together the menu for my first Thanksgiving dinner and I will always use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Full of taste, definately better than that yucky looking stuff most people use out of the can. I personally don't like cranberry sauce but I continue to eat this one, it has a wonderful flavor (I love the apples) and I love the smell of this when it's cooking. I ended up having to make another batch before dinner because it was gone by the time the bird was done :o).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
We now make this every year. It is a nice change, especially for people who are not crazy about cranberry sauce. It has become a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Easy and delicious! I've used it as a jelly/jam substitute for PB&J sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This gets better daily. I'll never serve plain cranberry again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was so good at Thanksgiving, that I made it again for Christmas. Served warmed up leftovers of the chutney over vanilla ice cream. YUM! My four kids (ages 9,10,13 & 15) loved it on ice cream and liked it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Was a huge hit with the Thanksgiving Turkey. The whole family love it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! A little more spicy than the average cranberry fare, but also far better than the average cranberry fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
My guests thought this was weird and generally left it on their plates, but I personally thought it was great. I think too much vinegar may put some people off. But really, it is a new and exciting twist on the old cranberry treatment. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States