Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I make this every Thanksgiving. I put in slightly less apple cider vinegar. It's great with Turkey, chicken or on cinnamon toast. Yummy!! -Paula Akbari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Akbari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This has become a family fav. I use less sugar, turns out fabulous every time. Love the fact that you can make it a day or two ahead - which makes things much easier when you're having guests or making lots of other things - and it actually turns out better as the flavours have a chance to meld. Just make sure you take it out of the fridge with enough time to bring it back up to room temp. I might jar this and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Just made this tonight and loved it. I did cut back the vinegar to only 1/4 Cup and thought it may have actually needed more, also maybe cut the water back to 3/4 Cup as I thought it was a little bit runny and I like my chutney very stiff and chunky. Make sure you dice the apples small, like 1/4" cubes as mine were too big. I only had golden raisins on hand. Will definitely make again with more vinegar and dark raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pavlot Eby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I backed out some of the vinegar, and added some orange juice instead, which kicked up a notch and kept it from having too much vinegar flavor. I also left out the raisings (personal preferences in my household, raising are not a favorite!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I did though make a couple of modifications. Based on other reviews I reduced the cider vinegar to 1/4 cup (2 tablespoons would have been too little). I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of ground cloves. And I added 1/4 cup of diced raw walnuts. The flavor is killer. I've never made chutney before and I will never buy it again! Next time I will try it with the full amount of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My guests were a little apprehensive but once they tried it, they loved it. I used orange juice instead of water, omitted the vinegar and added a splash of balsamic instead, mandarin oranges and toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La_ura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is a tradition at my home for Thanksgiving and beyond. It's a perfect blend of fragrant and pungent, with a hint of sweet. I took it to my office party and have emailed it since then to most of my coworkers. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
As suggested by many reviewers, I made this chutney (with less vinegar) to go over a turkey tenderloin. My gravy loving husband absolutely thought the chutney was delicious. We have turkey often and I will be making this just as often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yum! Made as written a day prior and all the flavors melded perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I've made this recipe twice since Thanksgiving, as others suggested I used less vinegar. I only used 1 TB of red wine vinegar, 1/4 tea of balsamic vinegar, 1 tea of pumpkin spice & 1 granny smith apple cut in small pieces. It took longer to cook then 10 minutes but it was worth the wait, this recipe is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States