Cranberry Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Absolutely delicious! My husband and children loved it. Good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very good flavor. I had to use fresh rosemary and I didn't know how much to put in to equal the dried...I used one Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I make this in the oven rather than on the grill and it turns out great. To the sauce, I add parsley and then pour it over the chicken on a baking sheet. I bake it for about 25 minutes at 425 and it turns out wonderfully. (Time may vary. I usually start checking it around 25 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very Very good, Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I don't have a grill so what I did was brown the chicken on the stove, doubled all the sauce ingredients except the corn syrup, and once the chicken was browned I poured the sauce into the pan and let the chicken finish cooking in the sauce. After the chicken was cooked I took it out and set it aside, let the sauce reduce slightly, and served it over the chicken. Everyone loved it. I didn't have to beg my 6 year old to eat! He devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This chicken was delicious!!! I did it exactly the way the recipe mentioned step by step without any subtitutions. I decided to try a new way of preparing chicken and this was good. All of the ingredients went well together. I did not have a grill available, so instead I grilled chicken in a shallow pan and used the stovetop. It still came out just fine. I liked the texture of the chicken after it was done. I saw no need to constantly baste chicken, but I keep turning chicken every 3-4 minutes and poured more sauce over chicken about 5 minutes prior to doneness. The type of chicken I used were chicken legs to prepare this recipe. Great recipe and I will be preparing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This sause is a great base recipe that is easily modified to fit a variety of uses and tastes. Instead of using the cranberry as a glaze for grilling here is what I did and it turned out great. My hubby thinks this is a keeper. -Sauce, combined all the ingredients in a microwave safe dish and microwaved for 3 min to blend the flavors. -Chicken, browned bonelss-skinless breasts in skillet. -Cover chicken with the sauce and bake at 350 for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is way better than my version!!!!!!!!! I do not use anything that looks like a dead animal so a bag of white meat works for me! So yum !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I heated the sauce ingredients on the stove so they would blend. I couldn't get them to blend well otherwise. My kids loved it. (3 yrs and 2 yrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States