Cranberry Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My family LOVED this! We all thought the rosemary was a wonderful flavor with the cranberry. I made a few changes though... Instead of grilling the chicken I browned it first, poured the sauce over and then baked it. I served it with whole wheat couscous and poured the sauce over everything. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I heated the sauce ingredients on the stove so they would blend. I couldn't get them to blend well otherwise. My kids loved it. (3 yrs and 2 yrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Absolutely delicious! My husband and children loved it. Good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I don't have a grill so what I did was brown the chicken on the stove, doubled all the sauce ingredients except the corn syrup, and once the chicken was browned I poured the sauce into the pan and let the chicken finish cooking in the sauce. After the chicken was cooked I took it out and set it aside, let the sauce reduce slightly, and served it over the chicken. Everyone loved it. I didn't have to beg my 6 year old to eat! He devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow, I was stunned that this was sooo yummy! I did not use the corn syrup, I didnt have any, so I put a splash of molasses instead. It worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I make this in the oven rather than on the grill and it turns out great. To the sauce, I add parsley and then pour it over the chicken on a baking sheet. I bake it for about 25 minutes at 425 and it turns out wonderfully. (Time may vary. I usually start checking it around 25 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very tasty. Made in a 400 degree oven, but next time will grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This sause is a great base recipe that is easily modified to fit a variety of uses and tastes. Instead of using the cranberry as a glaze for grilling here is what I did and it turned out great. My hubby thinks this is a keeper. -Sauce, combined all the ingredients in a microwave safe dish and microwaved for 3 min to blend the flavors. -Chicken, browned bonelss-skinless breasts in skillet. -Cover chicken with the sauce and bake at 350 for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
To make it more Diabetic Friendly - I use no additional Sugars. I put the cranberry sauce directly onto the Chicken with my Papa John's Spice. I wait until the chicken is almost done and pour the sauce over the chicken so it does not burn. I have sometimes done it just before serving. This is a fantastic recipe also for pork loin or chops. (my private Recipe available to those interested.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This recipe was very good. I gave it four stars (it's hard to get 5 from me). I did make a couple of changes that I liked: I added parsley, sage, and thyme to the recipe, and shortly before finishing grilling, I tossed the marinade into a saucepan and added a little cornstarch with water as a thickening agent, and brought it to a boil for three minutes. I then poured this over the top of the chicken. This worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States