Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. YUMMY! I used the recipe as directed. I used a "catalina" type French dressing. For all those that didn't like it, tinker with it. Next time I am going to try a regular french dressing like Kraft. I think that may make a difference. Since I already love leftover roast beef with Kraft French dressing on it, I will try doing a beef roast in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
My Mom got this recipe from a friend and passed it on to me...my whole family LOVES it!! Even my husband who hates onions! ;) It smells wonderful cooking and is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I dont understand all the comments on only using 1 pkg. onion soup mix. It only calls for 1!!!. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I needed a recipe for a snowy, fall day & this recipe was perfect! The chicken was so moist & flavorful with plenty of sauce to spoon over the top. If you have members of your family who don't care of cranberries, but you do, make this! You wouldn't even know that the recipe was titled cranberry chicken if you saw it & the taste is so dynamic that you can't really pin-point what's in it. Only use 1 packet of the onion soup mix. That is plenty & it won't over power like other reviewers have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I could not wait to try this recipe, even gave a copy to my mother and a friend. We all love the ingredients and thought this would be wonderful. We sure don't like all the ingredients when mixed together and cooked on chicken breasts though. Hubby ate it but didn't care for it. Onion soup flavor was over-powering. Cranberry taste didn't come through at all. Really disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
It was good I use a pork loin in a slow cooker. I will try it with chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
The entire family thought this was awful. I could barely get it down & I'll try anything (once). I will say that the sauce was good mixed in with the rice that I served. It's strange that it (the sauce) could taste better in combination with an unintended ingredient. Don't waste time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
AWESOME! I LOVE this recipe, and even my two year old and very picky four year old liked it - he had thirds! I took suggestions and only used one onion packet and whole cranberry sauce. I actually used Kraft FREE French dressing and chicken thighs for this and it was delicious. Perfect combo of flavors, a little sweet, not sour, but a little kick. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was very tasty and very easy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Cranberries should realy be left for turkey or pork chops, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States