Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I could not wait to try this recipe, even gave a copy to my mother and a friend. We all love the ingredients and thought this would be wonderful. We sure don't like all the ingredients when mixed together and cooked on chicken breasts though. Hubby ate it but didn't care for it. Onion soup flavor was over-powering. Cranberry taste didn't come through at all. Really disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
It was good I use a pork loin in a slow cooker. I will try it with chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
The entire family thought this was awful. I could barely get it down & I'll try anything (once). I will say that the sauce was good mixed in with the rice that I served. It's strange that it (the sauce) could taste better in combination with an unintended ingredient. Don't waste time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
AWESOME! I LOVE this recipe, and even my two year old and very picky four year old liked it - he had thirds! I took suggestions and only used one onion packet and whole cranberry sauce. I actually used Kraft FREE French dressing and chicken thighs for this and it was delicious. Perfect combo of flavors, a little sweet, not sour, but a little kick. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was very tasty and very easy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Cranberries should realy be left for turkey or pork chops, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My family and I really liked this recipe, except I used 1 can whole berry cranberry jelly, 1 pkg. onion soup, and 1 cup of Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing. I thought it had a bit of an oriental taste to it, which we loved. Served with white rice it was great. I also had mixed the marinade the day before and let the flavors mix. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The worst recipe I have tried on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Husband didn't love it. He said that it didn't have a specific taste...not salty, not sweet, not sour, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I cut recipe in 1/2, used 3 chicken breasts, 1/2 can of jellied cranberries, 1/2 packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix, and 1/2 cup of Western (light) dressing. Baked for one hour with foil on, 15 minutes with foil off - DEE-LISH!!! Would make this again ..... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States