Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I used ground pork instead of chicken, and formed it into meatballs loosely following the "Sweet and Sour Pork Patties" recipe on this site. My oven is broken, so I cooked the meatballs, then added everything else, and simmered for a good 45 minutes and served over rice. Even using pork, and not being able to use my oven, it was very good. Tangy and different from the usual dinner. I think, generally speaking, if you like things "Sweet and Sour" you'll like the taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was so surprised at how good this chicken was. Came out tender and flavorful. My hubby said it was so good we could serve it for company. I was skeptical at first that this would turn out (seemed like a really odd combo of flavors) but I'm definitely making this again. Followed the recipe exactly. (except I marinated longer than the 8 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I did not care for this. I followed the instructions exactly, and we did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Fabulous.Different.Easy. I made this with wild rice and broccoli spears and it made a colorful and tasty Christmas meal for guests. Everyone loved it. I would take the tinfoil off for the last 15-20 min. just to brown it up a bit. I also like using the jellied cranberries and western dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used leftover homemade whole cranberry sauce (with grapes), and just one package of onion soup mix. I also threw these in the Crockpot, which I discovered requires adding some water so that all the liquid doesn't cook away (at least 1/2 cup water). I like the flavor of the sauce - fruity, tangy, and sweet - and it's great over mashed potatoes. I use a similar recipe for pot roast, which calls for ketchup instead of French dressing. I have to say I prefer this sauce on the beef rather than the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Totally awesome! I forgot how good this is, I used Kraft creamy French and it added a nice buttery flavor. So good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved it. This recipe is super easy and very tasty. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skgreenbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
pretty nice did however taste a bit like barby sauce but at the end when it was on the table i put sour cream on it that was nice just a dollop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family LOVES this! The flavor is so unexpected and delicious! I serve it with mashed potatoes and put some sauce on top of them. I love this because it is so easy to prepare and turns out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great for guys in college trying to impress their dates, this and a good side will be a hit with your date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States