Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I used ground pork instead of chicken, and formed it into meatballs loosely following the "Sweet and Sour Pork Patties" recipe on this site. My oven is broken, so I cooked the meatballs, then added everything else, and simmered for a good 45 minutes and served over rice. Even using pork, and not being able to use my oven, it was very good. Tangy and different from the usual dinner. I think, generally speaking, if you like things "Sweet and Sour" you'll like the taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was so surprised at how good this chicken was. Came out tender and flavorful. My hubby said it was so good we could serve it for company. I was skeptical at first that this would turn out (seemed like a really odd combo of flavors) but I'm definitely making this again. Followed the recipe exactly. (except I marinated longer than the 8 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I did not care for this. I followed the instructions exactly, and we did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Fabulous.Different.Easy. I made this with wild rice and broccoli spears and it made a colorful and tasty Christmas meal for guests. Everyone loved it. I would take the tinfoil off for the last 15-20 min. just to brown it up a bit. I also like using the jellied cranberries and western dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used leftover homemade whole cranberry sauce (with grapes), and just one package of onion soup mix. I also threw these in the Crockpot, which I discovered requires adding some water so that all the liquid doesn't cook away (at least 1/2 cup water). I like the flavor of the sauce - fruity, tangy, and sweet - and it's great over mashed potatoes. I use a similar recipe for pot roast, which calls for ketchup instead of French dressing. I have to say I prefer this sauce on the beef rather than the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Totally awesome! I forgot how good this is, I used Kraft creamy French and it added a nice buttery flavor. So good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved it. This recipe is super easy and very tasty. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skgreenbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
pretty nice did however taste a bit like barby sauce but at the end when it was on the table i put sour cream on it that was nice just a dollop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family LOVES this! The flavor is so unexpected and delicious! I serve it with mashed potatoes and put some sauce on top of them. I love this because it is so easy to prepare and turns out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great for guys in college trying to impress their dates, this and a good side will be a hit with your date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States