Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and everyone LOVED it. I didn't think the onion soup mix would taste good with the cranberry, but it was excellent. Only thing is, next time, I won't cover the chicken in the oven for the whole time. It wound up a little too soupy. Otherwise, GREAT recipe and very simple. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was very good, my picky 5 year daughter ate it!! I only used 1 packet of onion soup and Fat free french dressing and whole cranberry. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Sorry, this was a big disappointment for my family. Followed the instructions and ingredients exactly. Can't quite put my finger on it, but I think the onion soup mix was too overpowering. Think twice before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was really good and the chicken was super moist. I let mine sit overnight and most of the next day. My husband and I are not big chicken people, but I had to use some up and decided on this recipe and we both agreed that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
love this dish! I alway add the ingredients to taste. I also add some sliced fresh mushrooms and sliced waterchestnuts to the baking dish before baking. Yummy! everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I did not like this recipes. Now I have half a bottle of French dressing I don't know what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a last minute dish for our Christmas dinner since I was unable to go shopping for the usual turkey. So, needless to say I did not marinate for the recommended 8 hours. That said, this was quite possibly one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made and this is now going to be our traditional Christmas meal for years to come. My hubby who loves chicken could not stop raving about this which is saying something since he rarely mentions anything about what I cook. He said it was better than anything you can get in a restaurant even. The only change I made was to make the French dressing from scratch (using one of the recipes here at Allrecipes) and I used bone in chicken breast. The chicken was delicious and juicy. Definite Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I used ground pork instead of chicken, and formed it into meatballs loosely following the "Sweet and Sour Pork Patties" recipe on this site. My oven is broken, so I cooked the meatballs, then added everything else, and simmered for a good 45 minutes and served over rice. Even using pork, and not being able to use my oven, it was very good. Tangy and different from the usual dinner. I think, generally speaking, if you like things "Sweet and Sour" you'll like the taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was so surprised at how good this chicken was. Came out tender and flavorful. My hubby said it was so good we could serve it for company. I was skeptical at first that this would turn out (seemed like a really odd combo of flavors) but I'm definitely making this again. Followed the recipe exactly. (except I marinated longer than the 8 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States