Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Good! I would cook the mixture before marinated to break up the jellied cranberry sauce and to cook down the onions. I also only used a packet dry onion soup and did not cover with foil. Less cooking time also but This was very good and I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Mike liked. Good over noodles. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
my family liked this. it was good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have been making this recipe for so long and I was going to post it but looks like someone already did the work for me. Thanks! 4 Reasons why you should make this. 1. Doesn't get any easier. 2. Uses only a few ingredients that are easy to have on hand. 3. Nothing beats the flavour of this dish. 4. Great company pleaser. I like to serve it with Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad from this site. 3 suggestions: - There is no need to refrigerate this for 8 hours. I usually just put the breasts in a baking dish, pour the cranberry mixture on top and instantly put it in the oven. - 1 hour in the oven is long enough and it leaves the chicken more tender. - I use whole cranberry sauce as I like prefer the texture and look of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janneke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My friend gave me this recipe and I was going to add it myself until I found yours. I must say this is one of the easiest and most amazing chicken dishes I have in my recipe book. No one will believe you when you tell them that there are only 3 ingredients to this recipe. Serve it with some form of bread so you can soak up the all the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is fabulous! Loved it! I used only 1 package of dry soup mix. Served it with rice and put sauce on top. Delicious! Delicious! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I hate to give bad reviews but this one some how never impressed me. I also agree with some other reviewers that the onion soup flavor is to strong, I would def half the amount next time. I was expecting this to be a sticky kind of chicken dish. That being said it is very easy and the chicken was very tender as I marinaded mine for about 20 hrs. Maybe thats why it never turned out? I won't be making this again although I do encourage others to try just cut-back on the onion soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It was edible, But very bland. Chicken had no flavor, needed salt and/or other spices. The presentation (color) was hard to get around. Sauce was good with the rice but not good enough to make again. After reading all the reviews was really hoping I would like the uniqueness....but No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Pretty good for a quick and easy meal. Kids weren't thrilled, but hubby and I enjoyed the unique flavor of this. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very easy and super yummy. My kids even loved it. I only had 4 chicken breast instead of the 6 that it called for, but it worked out fine because there was plenty of extra sauce to ladle over the brown rice we had to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States