Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I really wanted to love this recipe, but...I didn't. I don't know if it was the French dressing or the onion soup mix, but I wasn't a huge fan of the sauce. It just didn't have enough cranberry flavor for me. I may try this again with a few changes, like using whole-berry cranberry sauce, some shallots, a little chicken broth and some caramelized onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My family wasn't crazy about his dish. However, I liked it along with my daughter in law. My family thought the french dressing and soup mix was too overwhelming so I think next time I make it, I will use 2 cans of whole cranberry sauce with the 1 cup of french dressing and 1 envelope of soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My husband and I both Loved this recipe! I forgot to marinate it, so just tossed everything together and it turned out excellent! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Used jellied cranberries, ff Catalina dressing and 2 T dried, minced onions in place of the soup mix to cut down on the sodium. The sauce is delicious and had over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great, simple recipe. Used FF dressing and jellied cranberries. Subbed 2 T dried, minced onions for soup mix to cut down on sodium. Definitely serve with rice to use the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used onion stuffing mix instead of onion soup mix, and only refrigerated chicken for 1 hour and cooked the chicken 1 hour with the last 30 min uncovered. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The boys loved it, dh, dd and I were all not thrilled with it (for various reasons - dh didn't like the pink color of the chicken and dd and I didn't love the flavor). Don't know if I'll attempt again. Disappointed, really wanted to *love* this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband and I enjoyed this delicious, easy-to-prepare, weekday meal! The chicken comes out SO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
New favorite recipe. Needs a bit of salt. Slice chicken thin and cook for the full time. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States