Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A friend made cranberry chicken when we were over to dinner. She wrote the recipe for me, but I lost it so I came online to look for a similar recipe. This one is the same except that hers said to use 1 cup French or Western or Italian salad dressing. The Italian gives it less sweetness and more of a cranberry 'kick' but we made it tonight using Western and it was delicious! The extra sauce seems too good to throw out so I am planning on mixing it in with some ground beef tomorrow to make a sweet BBQ sandwich filling. Also, the Liption's onion soup mix can be omitted if you want a gluten free option and the flavor is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
My youngest daughter made this for me for Mother's Day. It was excellent. I'm making it to take to a dinner on Monday night. I agree with the recommendations mentioned and will be making those adjustments as well. I am very curious about making in Crock Pot-are you pre-cooking chicken? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. It was extremely easy to put together and, served with rice, it was a winner! The only change I made was to use just one envelope of the onion soup mix. Thank you Heather for sharing your recipe with the allrecipes community.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fantastic recipe for those who likes sourish-sweetish taste, especially, with mashed potato as a side dish! And the most important thing - no labor at all. I made 2 changes just for convenience: cut chicken breasts in strips and used only one pouch of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Tasted good but the appearance wasn't all that appealing that's why the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this and were surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I mixed the sauce then tossed everything in the crockpot & let it cook. Very easy. My 13 yr old daughter loved it. Made brown rice & green beans to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I have no clue what all the hype is about with this recipe. I thought it was "okay" at best and would never make it again. My husband said he liked it but I'm not sure if he just didn't want to hurt my feelings or what? My kids did eat it though so I guess thats a plus? Not my cup of tea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Made it in the crockpot with my own version of french dressing (and less than stated). Yes, the sauce is soupy but you could always reduce in a pan on the stovetop if you want it thicker. I think adding the full amt of dressing would compromise the cranberry taste, so go light if you want it to come through. Otherwise, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is so easy and tasty... a great way to enjoy cranberries and the nice and tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huffman, Texas, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States