Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I should have trusted my instincts on this one, but I thought that so many good reviews...maybe it's a good meal in disguise. I only ate two bites. I ended up eating a cheese sandwich for dinner tonight. I love cranberries, so imagine my disappointment at wasting an entire can of cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Just one envelope of onion mix will do. I also added some orange marmalade which really created a nice blend. I cut down the French Dressing (not crazy about it). Overall, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
If there were some sort of formula that took into account the amount of effort expended and the resulting taste, this would come out on top. I liked it, my husband liked it, and it took ten minutes to prepare. Sure it's not Crystal Hallibut Symphony, or whatever, but it's satisfying and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I have tried this recipe a couple times and I am a little unsure about it. It definitely gets points from me because of how easy it is to prepare. I think it was better with whole cranberry sauce. I also cut back on the onion soup mix to 1 package, which was more than enough. My husband liked it but my kids didn't care for it much. I liked the cranberry flavor and think it has potential. If I try it again I may try adding orange zest and cutting back on the onion soup even more. With the cranberry and french dressing though it does have quite a high sugar content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is great! My family prefers the apricot chicken better (same ingredients but substitute apricot jam instead of cranberry sauce)but this is a nice change, and it seems healthier. I cook mine in the crockpot. Fast and delicious! Tastes great with cheese Rice a Roni, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Tony really liked this but I thought that although tasty it was a bit blah. Served w/stuffing, overall it was a nice dinner but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
My family loved this. We spoon any extra sauce over the chicken on our plates. I only use 1 package of onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Wow, this is a tough one to rate. (1) Five stars for the number of ingredients and how easy it was to prepare. (2) Four stars from my husband who loved the sweet and tangy sauce. (3) Three stars from me on taste. Don't get me wrong, it was good, it just didn't knock my socks off. I served it with stuffing to try to duplicate a Thanksgiving dinner in February. It sort of worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Hello, I absoulutely loved this recipe. It was very easy to prepare, and while it is in the oven cooking, it gives your whole home a beautiful Christmasy smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Everyone likes it. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States