Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My family and I really liked this recipe, except I used 1 can whole berry cranberry jelly, 1 pkg. onion soup, and 1 cup of Dorothy Lynch Salad Dressing. I thought it had a bit of an oriental taste to it, which we loved. Served with white rice it was great. I also had mixed the marinade the day before and let the flavors mix. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The worst recipe I have tried on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Husband didn't love it. He said that it didn't have a specific taste...not salty, not sweet, not sour, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I cut recipe in 1/2, used 3 chicken breasts, 1/2 can of jellied cranberries, 1/2 packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix, and 1/2 cup of Western (light) dressing. Baked for one hour with foil on, 15 minutes with foil off - DEE-LISH!!! Would make this again ..... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I should have trusted my instincts on this one, but I thought that so many good reviews...maybe it's a good meal in disguise. I only ate two bites. I ended up eating a cheese sandwich for dinner tonight. I love cranberries, so imagine my disappointment at wasting an entire can of cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Just one envelope of onion mix will do. I also added some orange marmalade which really created a nice blend. I cut down the French Dressing (not crazy about it). Overall, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
If there were some sort of formula that took into account the amount of effort expended and the resulting taste, this would come out on top. I liked it, my husband liked it, and it took ten minutes to prepare. Sure it's not Crystal Hallibut Symphony, or whatever, but it's satisfying and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I have tried this recipe a couple times and I am a little unsure about it. It definitely gets points from me because of how easy it is to prepare. I think it was better with whole cranberry sauce. I also cut back on the onion soup mix to 1 package, which was more than enough. My husband liked it but my kids didn't care for it much. I liked the cranberry flavor and think it has potential. If I try it again I may try adding orange zest and cutting back on the onion soup even more. With the cranberry and french dressing though it does have quite a high sugar content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is great! My family prefers the apricot chicken better (same ingredients but substitute apricot jam instead of cranberry sauce)but this is a nice change, and it seems healthier. I cook mine in the crockpot. Fast and delicious! Tastes great with cheese Rice a Roni, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Tony really liked this but I thought that although tasty it was a bit blah. Served w/stuffing, overall it was a nice dinner but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States