Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am a new cook and this recipe was easy to follow and looks great when complete. I thought the cranberries were a nice touch. I always liked cranberry sauce with my turkey on thanksgiving so the recipe wasn't a leap for me at all. Would recommend and have already made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This recipe is great. I had to use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, pizza cheese (part mozarella) instead of mozarella and raisins instead of cranberries (I did have a few crans on hand. It was gret although it took about an hour to cook. I can't wait until I do the "official" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I love this recipe!! And, so have everyone else who tried it. Followed the recipe exactly as written. There were leftovers but that worked fine with me. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was amazing. We made this last minute for a "Christmas" with our friends, and it was a big hit. Sweetend Craisens add a nice flavour, and we used smoked gouda in place of the mozzerella. A definite new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I made it for my boyfriend who came in to town for the weekend, and he loved it. My roommate walked in while we were eating and had a bite and loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
dry white wine and campbell's soup are musts for this...otherwise too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
If I could give this a 6 I would. My whole family loved it, made it just lke it says in the recipe. I served it with Mashed potatoes and it went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was easy and delicious. My husband loved it and so did I. The leftovers were great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is WONDERFUl!! Easy and amazing! I did not alter the recipe at all! We both loved this! The stuffing and cranberries really made me think of the comforts of a Thanksgiving meal. 45 minutes cooked this to perfection. ...Dont understand why people were saying this was too salty... I am sensative to salt and did not have any trouble. We Will be having this often :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States