Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This recipe is great. I had to use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, pizza cheese (part mozarella) instead of mozarella and raisins instead of cranberries (I did have a few crans on hand. It was gret although it took about an hour to cook. I can't wait until I do the "official" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good but like others said a little on the salty side. Next time I will make sure I use low sodium soup. Didnt really think the cheese was necessary. I might try it with cheddar next time. When I reheated it I out some pepper and red pepper cause it was a little sweet but I will def be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm the first one to admit that I typically don't like recipes using canned soup, but this is the exception. This took less than 10 minutes to get into the oven, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I used Pepperidge Farm herbed seasoned stuffing mix, and when I opened the oven door, it smelled like Thanksgiving. I can see adding a little bit of sage to the soup-wine mixture in the future. Please don't skip the wine, as it really does add flavor to the sauce. I may try reconstituting the dried cranberries a little in hot water because they did dry out pretty well during the baking process. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's going into my favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Definitely will make again! Husband wasn't picky about measuring the cheese or craisins, which was fine with me. I might try it with different kinds of cheese and see what happens -- though the mozz was fabulous! Subbed water for wine and used frozen chicken which required extra 10-15 minutes cook time. Leftovers the next day were great too! We're big eaters, so we did need another side in addition to salad, but we just made extra stuffing. Light eaters shouldn't need anything else but salad. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
dry white wine and campbell's soup are musts for this...otherwise too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
A bit too salty & too much butter for my taste, but my husband loved it! Overall it was good; I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this is baking in my oven as I type. I don't cook with canned soup as I don't think it is healthy. However, I boiled a cup of chicken stock in a box and added 1/2 cup half and half to the stock with a tbsp of corn starch whisked in. I didn't have white wine so I bravely added 1/4 cup of organic red wine. After that thickened I poured it over the chicken cutlets that were covered in the mozzarella cheese. I then followed the directions as written and baked at 325 on the convection roast setting. I am so hoping it turns out despite my brave alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was really tasty! I made it as written, except I used shredded cheddar because it's what I had on-hand. I might cut down a bit on the butter next time and use two tablespoons instead of four. This recipe tasted just like Thanksgiving!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe was really good. Of course, I modified it a little. I browned the chicken in some olive oil with Club House Italiano and Garlic Plus seasonings, and then cut the baking time in the oven to 25 minutes. I also put extra stuffing mix and cranberries. Hubby loved it, so in the receipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is WONDERFUl!! Easy and amazing! I did not alter the recipe at all! We both loved this! The stuffing and cranberries really made me think of the comforts of a Thanksgiving meal. 45 minutes cooked this to perfection. ...Dont understand why people were saying this was too salty... I am sensative to salt and did not have any trouble. We Will be having this often :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States