Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
great recipe is your in a hurry.. very easy and good. i added frozen green beans and it made a complete meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
dry white wine and campbell's soup are musts for this...otherwise too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am a new cook and this recipe was easy to follow and looks great when complete. I thought the cranberries were a nice touch. I always liked cranberry sauce with my turkey on thanksgiving so the recipe wasn't a leap for me at all. Would recommend and have already made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this last night and am still wondering why it's called cranberry chicken when there's only a few dried cranberries on it. Well, I can see how people could like it, there's interesting flavors. I used more cranberries and stuffing than required, but it still tasted a little off to me. I think I would try it again with a different type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used a half a cup of wine, the entire box of stuffing and 1/2 cup of butter. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was amazing. We made this last minute for a "Christmas" with our friends, and it was a big hit. Sweetend Craisens add a nice flavour, and we used smoked gouda in place of the mozzerella. A definite new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I made it for my boyfriend who came in to town for the weekend, and he loved it. My roommate walked in while we were eating and had a bite and loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Delicious! I had to make a few changes because of diets and ingredients on hand. First, I seasoned the chicken with McCormick's Seasoned Pepper. I used fat free Parmesam instead of the mozzarella and low fat/low sodium cream of chicken soup. I used Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing mix and I didn't have the cranberries so I drained a can of pineapple chuncks, squeezed out as much liquid as I could with paper towels and threw them in the chopper. Completely omitted the butter. All in all it was a huge hit! The wine added a GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I thought this was good. I used a lot of craisins on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
The recipe was extremely salty for me ... the cranberries were an excellent touch and really added some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States