Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a great, quick and tasty recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazingly easy, Amazingly tasty! This recipe is a keeper. I did double the soup and wine so there was a bit more of the sauce to top the mashed potatoes I made with it. It was so tasty on top of the potatoes. Rave reviews from my family! Even my husband...he hates stuffing. The cranberries were such a fantastic addition. We love the flavor they add. I will probably add more next time just because they tasted great with it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and very tasty. I did not use wine, I am sure that would have tasted great but I did not want to open a bottle to use 1/4 cup and then be tempted to drink more - trying to watch my calories! I probably should have diluted the soup with something else but I didn't and it still tasted very good. Loved the cranberries in this recipe! I will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
We loved this recipe. The kids loved it, we called it our Thanksgiving chicken. lol (it was not Thanksgiving) But the flavors are wonderful and it reheats very well for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbratcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm the first one to admit that I typically don't like recipes using canned soup, but this is the exception. This took less than 10 minutes to get into the oven, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I used Pepperidge Farm herbed seasoned stuffing mix, and when I opened the oven door, it smelled like Thanksgiving. I can see adding a little bit of sage to the soup-wine mixture in the future. Please don't skip the wine, as it really does add flavor to the sauce. I may try reconstituting the dried cranberries a little in hot water because they did dry out pretty well during the baking process. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's going into my favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good but like others said a little on the salty side. Next time I will make sure I use low sodium soup. Didnt really think the cheese was necessary. I might try it with cheddar next time. When I reheated it I out some pepper and red pepper cause it was a little sweet but I will def be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
OMG! We really enjoyed this. The only change I made was to use swiss cheese instead of mozzarella. Next time I'll try asigo and will add 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the soup mixture so it's a little more sauce-like and can be used over the balance of the stuffing mix (I cut the water to a cup). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this is baking in my oven as I type. I don't cook with canned soup as I don't think it is healthy. However, I boiled a cup of chicken stock in a box and added 1/2 cup half and half to the stock with a tbsp of corn starch whisked in. I didn't have white wine so I bravely added 1/4 cup of organic red wine. After that thickened I poured it over the chicken cutlets that were covered in the mozzarella cheese. I then followed the directions as written and baked at 325 on the convection roast setting. I am so hoping it turns out despite my brave alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Definitely will make again! Husband wasn't picky about measuring the cheese or craisins, which was fine with me. I might try it with different kinds of cheese and see what happens -- though the mozz was fabulous! Subbed water for wine and used frozen chicken which required extra 10-15 minutes cook time. Leftovers the next day were great too! We're big eaters, so we did need another side in addition to salad, but we just made extra stuffing. Light eaters shouldn't need anything else but salad. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was okay. I added more cranberries than it called for, and I could have also added more stuffing. The chicken itself came out drier than ideal. Really, I think I could get the same taste by just adding cranberries to box-mix stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States