Cranberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I've made this every year since I first saw it in 1999 and every year it gets raves. This has to be one of the easiest recipes out there yet it looks and tastes like you've put a ton of effort into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Gave it a 5 for taste alone. A little bit runny, but I guess a lot of pies are. Superb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
It was very easy to make, but didn't suit my tastes; mostly due to the texture. The texture of the whole pie ended up like the whole cranberry sauce, but I prefer it smooth like the cherry pie filling. Maybe it was the brand of cranberry sauce I used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Evans
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I made no changes, just followed the recipe to the letter. It was such a hit at Thanksgiving at my boyfrinend's house that I took it to mine for Christmas too! A great alternative to your normal holiday pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I served this to guests over the holiday weekend and they absolutely loved it! I used store bought crusts and did not do a lattice; I just made a standard two-crust pie and covered the edges with tin foil after the first 15 minutes of baking. I recommend serving this with vanilla ice cream since the filling is not super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So easy, got lots of compliments on this dessert. I used frozen pie dough (thawed out one shell to make the lattice pattern). Since I used frozen, I added the orange flavor by basting the bottom side of the lattice strips with orange juice (top still used the milk and sprinkled sugar). Great, easy dessert that's beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This pie is very good. It's a little sweet, a little tart, and a little citrusy from adding the juice to the crust. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was pretty tasty. Not the best pie I've ever had but its still wonderful. Next time I would like to try this recipe with fresh cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a good pie but didn't wow me. I used a premade crust so to get the orange flavor incorporated I add orange oil to a beaten egg and did an egg wash on the crust before adding the cranberry and cherry. I also left out the raisins because it seemed like a weird combo to me :o) A good tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The family loved it. Worth all of 5 stars. And really easy. And I loved the orange juice in the crust. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States