Cranberry Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I took these bars to a school bake sale and everyone wanted the recipe. They don't look like anything special, but one bite will win you over! Next time, I'm going to leave less crumb mixture for the topping and see if the cranberry bubbles up through for a little more colour. These are divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I found, and made, this recipe because I needed to use a can of cranberry sauce that I had opened. The preparations and the bars turned out as expected, and they were quite delicious!...like mini cheesecakes, but better! I'd opt for these over cheesecake with canned cherry topping any day! I only wish they were low in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is absolutely decadent! I made a slight change after the first time I made the recipe. I wanted more cranberry sauce so I added a second can, doubled the corn starch, and omitted the brown sugar that was added to the cranberry sauce to make it a little more tart! But the basic recipe is incredible! I've taken it to 3 parties so far and it always gets gobbled up first and gets rave reviews! Thanks for my new favorite recipe!--Kim Johnston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
YUMMY!! These were sooo delicious!! I brought them home for Christmas and everyone is asking for the recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't have any whole cranberry sauce, so I used a can of jellied cranberry sauce and omitted the corn starch. They were great! Reminds me of the raspberry cheese bars that I make. You could also use any flavor of jam or preserves without the corn starch and extra brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a good recipe, they come out perfect and you can use different fruit if you prefer. I will try it with blueberry pie filling next time in place of the cranberries. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I can't beleive this recipe didn't get better reviews. I used huckleberries in place of cranberries. I imagine that blueberries are great too. But, this recipe with huckleberries is amazing. I can never seem to make enough of these. Thank-you so much for this recipe. It is definately a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
These are wonderful! I used apricot preserves instead of the cranberries and it was delicious. Very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Peggy this was really good. I took it to Relay for Life this weekend and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and added in an extra can of cranberry sauce. This is really good. Thanks and I will definitely be making this again. I forgot to say that I mixed the cranberry sauce and whole cranberry sauce on this. It has been years and it still is so good. I have been thinking of adding some cinnamon or allspice in the crumb mixture for a different flavor. Thanks again Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Delicious prepared just as instructed. I like my bars and topping thick so I did prepare it in a 9 x 6" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States