Cranberry Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent and easy! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I won a dessert contest at work with this recipe! Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
The filling for this recipe is exactly the same as for "Cranberry Crumb Pie" on this site. Simply excellent. I made my own sweetened condensed milk (blend together 1c. milk powder, 3 tbsp butter, 1/3 c. hot water, 2/3 c. sugar) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
good recipe, very easy and also healty: with oats, fruits and cheese it's quite a good morning start, but it's ok on every brunch too... My kid suggested a bit of white choc morsels in the streusel, I'll try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were incredibly easy and came out perfect. I followed the recipe exact. Very good. Santa'll love these! EDITED LATER: If I were to make these again, I'd use fresh cranberry sauce and add a little lemon juice to it as well. I found these to be a little on the sweet side. I like my cranberry treats tarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this just as written, and they were delicious. Recipe says to chill before serving. They taste best chilled rather than sitting out on counter. Will definitely keep this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I made these for Christmas and they turned out fantastic. I did double the cranberry sauce mixture like some had suggested, because I too like more of the tart/fruit flavor. Everyone raved about these, so I'm sure I'll be making again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These bars are great. For a healthier recipe, I used 3/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp. of canola oil for the butter, fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I also used the jellied cranberry sauce adding an extra tablespoon of corn starch. They turned out great. I can't wait to try them with with canned cherries. My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are amazing. The only thing I changed is I made homemade cranberry sauce the night before and chilled it overnight. I added the cornstarch and brown sugar just before layering it ontop of the cream cheese layer. Awesome . . .absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is an excellent recipe...good warm from the oven or cold out of the refrigerator...we have passed this one around the family...we have made this many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States