Cranberry Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a good recipe. I didn't have the can of whole berry cranberry sauce, so I used a can of jellied cranberry sauce and then mixed it with some cranberries. It came out well, however, I think next time I will double the cream cheese mixture because I would've liked to taste some more cream cheese more than all the crust and cranberries. Overall, a good recipe :) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are addicting and a holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
OMG....these were awesome!!!! I also made a few changes. I followed what another person suggested and added an egg to the cream cheese and condensed milk..it made it like a cheesecake fillling. I also added some chopped pecan and coconut to the crumbs for the topping!! It was a huge hit at dinner tonight!!! Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made the recipe as is except for doubling the cranberry sauce and corn starch. Tastes very rich, a little to sweet for me, but everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. If anyone has any ideas on how to make this rcipe taste less sweet please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sawpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Mine flopped . I'm not sure what I did wrong :( I've never flopped on a desert before. I will try again another time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made as the recipe stated. Good but I think next time I will try with a different kind of fruit and use more of it. Might try to lighten up a little with using reduced fat products and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I thought these were just okay, but the rest of my family liked them. I didn't have all of the plain oatmeal I needed, so I had to substitute some instant maple flavored oatmeal. I doubled the cranberry sauce and cornstarch (there would have been WAY too little cranberry flavor without it), added a little lemon juice, and omitted the brown sugar. I was looking for a more tart flavor, but instead of tart, it was just... not sweet. If I made these again, I would leave out the lemon juice and add the brown sugar. The cheesecake layer was AWESOME, though, and I realize that how the cranberry layer turned out was my fault, and not the recipes. These would also be very, very good with cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These bars have become a staple at our family's holiday dinners. Like others, I add extra cranberries/sauce - otherwise these are perfect, and people always ask for the recipe. Recipe adapts to the use of mincemeat or tart preserves in place of the sauce, too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are really yummy! Not as sweet as the squares I usually make but I have a real sweet tooth. They were a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Fabulous!!!!!!!!Everyone said they were "the bomb". Would give them 6 stars if I could. I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States