Cranberry Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious and rich. Tastes like a cranberry cheesecake with a crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
To me, this was just OK. Quick, but no real wow to it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Good dessert! Entire family enjoyed it. Have one diabetic and he was not able to eat this due to the sugar content. Used fresh cranberries cooked with 1/2 Cup water and 1/2 Cup sugar until sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are very good as the recipe reads, but not amazing. I changed the cranberry to rasberry sauce and it was SO much better. I also added 1/4 more butter to the crust and crumble recipe with 1/2 tsp salt and it make it just oh so much better! Rasberry is just much stronger and better than the cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is great. I took some of the other suggestions and doubled up on the cream cheese mixture. Great tip. Also, wait until it is completely cooled, I stuck mine in the fridge and cut it up the next day. That way it is not goowy and cuts in nice squares. I used fresh candberries. I put a bag and a half on the stove with 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of water until and let them simmer until it turned into a jelly-like substance. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Flavor? Amazing. But I ned to try again using regular flour, then tweak it from there. I used gluten-free flour, since it's all I had on hand, and the crust was just too hard. Also the ratio of bottom crust to cheese filling seemed off, as well. It is tasty and unique enough, however, to make another go of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! A great for thanksgiving dessert that adds variety to the dessert table! Very quick and easy to make. Kids as well as adults find that these creamy-sweet desserts hit the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Pretty darn good. The hubs loved it. Very unexpected, but really good. Used the homemade cranberry sauce on the website since I had a bag of fresh ones. Turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is my idea of the perfect cheesecake bar cookie. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding about 2 Tb. brandy to the cranberry mix. This was easy to make and utterly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are incredible... not easy but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States