Cranberry Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this cake twice already. The first time followed the recipe exactly. It was great the first day when just baked. But when I ate the leftovers out of the fridge the next day, the cake totally changed consistency. It was hard and too dense. Warming it in the microwave for a few secs set it right. Guess the mayo sort of solidified in the fridge or something. The next time, instead of mayo used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. This time it was perfect. Great flavor and texture even the next day straight out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's awesome! I would have preferred a not so sweet frosting though. Icing might have been better. Other than that,it's amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAKARAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious! I would love to make this cake in a 13x9 pan..has anyone done so..was it successful? Thank You... Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is like another cake recipe I have, but with cranberries. Hubby & I both love this, but will add more cranberries next time. Going to make this again for a fundraiser bake sale. Will make a cream cheese frosting then also, but good without icing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this cake with 1 can of pumpkin puree instead of the mayo. It was moist and delicious.My prayer group loved this cake, as well as the extra one I made for my family, I would sure make this again !.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This cake was amazing! I did make a couple changes - I discovered partway through making it that I didn't have ground ginger, so I used fresh ginger instead, and I also swapped from pecans to slivered almonds to avoid a friend's pecan sensitivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this recently and my husband absolutely LOVED it!! It's a moist and wonderful cake. Frosted it with cream cheese frosting; but next time would omit frosting. It's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Superb! Made it exactly as written! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was just ok... I made exact except I omitted the nuts and cranberries because the birthday boy didn't want them in, I felt it was very spongy like, not overly impressed, probably will keep looking for the perfect carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this today for my Mom's birthday. It is delicious! I like it a lot more than carrot cake made with raisins and coconut. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States