Cranberry Brunch Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a great punch! I needed a quick & easy punch for an annual 4th of July brunch and this worked extremely well. Everyone drank this over the OJ that was served. It has great taste! I left out the almond extract, only because I am not fond of almond flavor, but you could not tell and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I doubled the batch, and my group of only 7 people consumed almost all of it! That's how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
While I, personally, wouldn't have given this five stars, I'm basing my rating on how quickly it went at a recent brunch. I would recommend doubling or tripling the recipe, especially if there are kids in attendance - they LOVED it! Ours was more murky looking and less colorfully-appealing than the picture but tasted great all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I gave this 4 out of 5 starts because as written my husband and I thought it was too acidic and sour. To make it to our liking, we eliminated the lemon juice and added some lemon-lime soda to make it bubbly. The almond extract is really delicious with the pineapple flavor. It's a great starter recipe that can be customized to your taste! I made this punch for 100+ people for a memorial service...I premixed the juices and made a simple syrup (equal amounts of sugar and water, brought to a boil and cooled) as the sweetener. When we got to the church we just poured the juice mixture into the punch bowl and added the appropriate amount of simple syrup, almond extract, and topped it off with enough soda to make it sufficiently bubbly. Everyone loved it, very refreshing. Add a little rum and you get a wonderful rum punch. Thanks for sharing Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So great for a large gathering thanks will keep around for next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Now a party staple--great with a little champagne or vodka :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Made this for a baby shower brunch and it was the perfect breakfast-time beverage. I made it ahead of time, funneled it back into the large juice containers and when I was ready to set up for the party, I put an ice ring in the punch bowl and poured the ready-made punch inside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this for a baby shower brunch and it was definitely a hit. It was a great choice because it wasn't too sweet. After my guests left and the stress of the shower was over, I mixed a little of it with Malibu rum. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Just what I was looking for to serve at a recent brunch at my house. Everyone loved it, a big hit. I will serve it next time over crushed ice or ice cubes. Delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wonderful...instead of almond, I tried vanilla instead and it was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMIYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States