Cranberry Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Need 5 hours in a crockpot, was a very interesting taste (very good). Will add some vinegar next time to get some more acidity .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was excellent! Super easy. Cooked for 6 hours on high in the crockpot and used whole berry cranberry sauce instead of fresh berries. Served over mashed potatoes. Really good and easy. 4 lbs serves 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this for the last ten to fifteen year. I make it during Thanksgiving, it is a big hit. momlldoit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Awesome and easy recipe. For more flavor I added dried cranberry. It turned perfect and very delicious. :D Thanks for sharing this recipe Monkeygirl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I first had this at the MapleLag Cross Country Ski resort near Detroit Lakes MN. It is Fantastic! I cook it at 300 degrees for 4 hours. Then put it into the refrig over night slice it and put it back into the oven at 300 for 1.5 hours. I use a 3.5 or 4 pound Brisket with extra fat thinned out on the back.You can also add some dry red wine (1/4 c) if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was simply fabulous! When I first saw this recipe, I was really skeptical at first because of the combination of ingredients together and I was worried that it would turn out too sweet as my husband and I don't really like sweeter dishes. However, as a newer cook, I've been trying to broaden our horizons (and palettes) and seeing as how the recipe contained all things we like on a normal basis, I decided to take a leap of faith. (The four and a half stars might have contributed to the equation as well ;) ) WOW!!! Like I said before, flipping amazing. I changed absolutely nothing on this recipe, with exception to using frozen cranberries and not fresh because my local grocers didn't carry them. It's hard to imagine that the frozen cranberries made a single bit of difference in the over all flavor of the roast, it was really just that good. The flavors blended perfectly and it was not a sweet roast at all. It was so tender that fell apart with a fork; we didn't even need steak knives. All around, beyond and above, excellent recipe and I am soo glad that I decided to take a chance on it. I will most certainly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this and, unfortunately, did not care for it. The vinegar in the dressing and the tartness of the cranberries didn't meld well nor make it a savory dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilnukee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas Dinner. The picture above is mine. I used roast cut instead of brisket cut for better persentation, but it came out awesome!! It was so tender that you could cut it with a fork and the taste was delicious. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have made this recipe several times for my family for the holidays and it is a favorite... I do not change any of the ingredients..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this because of the high reviews and it sounded delicious, but I should have listened to the one person who said it was way too much flavor. There was too much onion seasoning - should have only used half or a quarter of the packet. And the cranberries were really pretty, they made a beautiful sauce around the brisket in my dutch oven, but it was too salty/tangy to even taste the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States