Cranberry-Black Cherry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Very easy to prepare and very good. I used a jello mold and it looked beautiful. I used cherry jello because I couldn't find black cherry. I will make this jello every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I made it for Thanksgiving and it was voted the best cranbery jello salad I have ever made (I try a new one every year). Kids don't seem to like the nuts but all adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is just delicious! Very fresh tasting. My kids loved it. We couldn't find black cherry jello so we used cherry and it was so good! This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very good, everyone loved it! I would remind other cooks to make sure to use room temperature sour cream or it will curdle and use a whisk to completely blend the sour cream in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
First attempt at cooking with Jell-O. It was very good, and the combination of sour cream and cranberry jelly made this mold taste like a fruit yogurt the way it is sold in Europe. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It was delicious. I did not make it with the nuts. I added some purple grapes... and I thought that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a nice recipes; however, it really does does like black cherry yogurt, so I'm not sure it's worth it. It's definitely not an elegant dish for your holiday menu, but is an inexpensive, easy one that most people will enjoy (but, not love).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was delicious. I wanted to use cranberry jello but couldn't find any. So I used raspberry jello and instead of hot water, I used light cranberry juice. I didn't add the nuts. Other than that, I did everything the same. Turned out GREAT. Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENINCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a very easy and good recipe. I turn the mold out on a bed of lettuce which gave a very nice presentation at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States