Cranberry BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The chicken was very juicy however wished I could taste the bbq sauce more..It didn't soak up the sweet and tangy flavor as much as I thought it would..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chyna Forest
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I didnt have any celery and I used drummets instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this for Christmas and did not make any change to the recipe. Delicious! I recommend bone-in chicken breasts (not boneless) as they make the chicken even more juicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love it! Very easy to make and delicious too! Excellent when you want more than your traditional barbecue chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkeya Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was very good. I think I expected it to be an interesting flavor combination, it just tasted like bbq chicken though. I used a spicy bbq sauce. Didn't bother using a whole chicken, just a package of chicken legs. After cooking, I put the sauce back in the skillet and reduced it to a better thickness. I didn't like biting into the whole cranberries, if I made it again, I'd just use jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Oh my good food!! I made this using jellied cran sauce, the BBQ sauce and about half a cup of salsa. I made it as directed then served it with sweet cornbread. The sauce was SOOOOO GOOD we spooned it over the cornbread, too! AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good. However, I will admit I made in my slow cooker. I found this recipe, essentially the same in my slow cooker cookbook. I actually cooked too long in slow cooker. I used bone-in chicken thighs, skin removed. Cooked on low for 7 hours. For the sauce, I did add a hefty dash of garlic powder. Only had jelly cranberry sauce, not whole berry kind, so I added a small palm-full of frozen cranberries. Sauce was amazing! I think the whole dish would have been great had I not overcooked my chicken. Funny, cause my grandma and husband made a gravy/sauce sandwich with sauce on top of bread after dinner. (Yup, that's how good it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I even froze a portion and it was good warmed up a couple weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family loved it! I used boneless chicken breasts and jellied cranberry sauce. I skipped the second step and just sautéed the veggies in olive oil instead. I baked it about 1 hour covered. I will try the whole berry next time just to see if it is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States