Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These were totally awesome! A very nice change from the usual deserts. Very easy to make. The cranberry filling was delicious. I'm sure it would be just as delicious subsituting apple, cherry or blueberry pie filling. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bryan Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was a huge hit at our Christmas cookie exchange. This was the first to go and everyone asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Very good and easy too. I didn't have any whole cranberries on hand, so instead of making the craberry filling I actually used canned whole cranberry sauce. It worked just fine. This is a great one to add to your baking gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZJNK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
These bars where such a hit that I froze several bags of cranberries to make them throughout the year! The first time I made them I used Quick Oats. While they tasted great they didn't hold together well. Once I used the right Oats it was off to the Kitchen Hall of Fame!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
FANTASTIC!!!!! A nice change from the usual chocolate & nut bars. My husband loved these, so will make again. I may try next time with a little orange zest or a touch more cinnamon. The filling is so easy, I may try doing some kind of a cranberry pie/tart with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Delicious! Everyone at work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
My husband loves this tart and sweet bar. Will do it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
these are very good and easy to make,nice change for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
My husband loved these and asked if I would make them for his office Holiday luncheon. Quite yummy! PKZimmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made this recipe for my fussy grandchildren and they loved it. They don't like the taste of ginger and since I didn't know how strong the taste would be I left it out. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States