Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great use for leftover cranberry sauce from thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fabulous! A perfect balance of sweet and tart. I triple the cinnamon and omit ginger. Colorful and fragrant. Great for fall bake sales and Thanksgiving through Christmas potlucks. Everyone wants this recipe once they taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were awesome. I made no changes and they came out great, served them with vanilla ice cream while a little warm. They were also so easy. If you like tangy with your sweet, these are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe is heavenly. I made it twice over the holidays, once with the yellow cake mix and once with spice cake mix, and both were fabulous. WONDERFUL recipe, easy and yummy! A friend made this with chocolate cake mix and she said it was so good. I prefer spice or yellow, I think, but if you are a real chocolate freak, you'd probably like the chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A delicious cranberry dessert! Where the recipe called for 1 cup white sugar, I used 3/4 cup. Where the recipe called for 3/4 cup brown sugar, I used 1/2 cup. The bars are still very sweet with the reduced amounts of sugar and next time I will use slightly less sugar still. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
VERY rich with butter and sweet, the homeade cranberry sauce was a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These things just went like hotcakes at my work holiday party! I loved the tartness of the cranberries. I think I might mess around and look for a heartier crust, though. I like a little more substance than the yellow cake mix gave. But this one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I did the cranberries the day before and it helped them to set at a gel consistency and were easier to spread evenly. Make sure you cook your berries down, really cook them down. Also, keep the layers of the crust thin. It really puffs up and can over power your berries if not careful. This was very rich for us and we found that serving it with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream made it a fabulous desert for our celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The tartness balances the sweetness. My family wouldn't touch it if I told them if it was cranberries; so they tell me great cherry bars, mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States